Choir boy

Hey guys- and a happy new year to you too. Yay!

I guess in light of the new year, I’ve got a new plan. With this whole music career thing in the works (check my earlier blogs to see what I’m referring to) I was wondering about ways to increase my chances in performing at live gigs, popularity, ways to get my voice heard and personality seen. I love music, and I feel that this would be a good way to help me in my life, and grant me a happy life. But, with so many ways to go about it, and so many ways to fall flat on your face, I figured that the best way for a beginner like me to get a grasp of what performing with your voice is like, would be to throw myself in a choir, despite having had a total of 6 lessons of singing. 6. Not a lot I know, but enough for me to work with… I think.

I don’t do new years resolutions, but my plan for this year is to get my foot in the door of the music industry. Get into a choir of singers from my hometown. Rehearse, perform, etc with them, and hopefully find people who know the business that I’m trying to get into, and hopefully get me performing live, and making music. That’s my plan for this year, as well as finishing my degree and working on songs too… and the piano… can’t forget the piano. Do you think that’s a good enough plan for this year? Not even this year, could be for a mere 4 months, who knows? I just need those connections as coldly as it sounds. connections are key to getting anywhere! And I’m not going to stop until my hands are wrapped around my dreams… at all.

Anyway, feel free to comment, etc, and I’ll cath you guys later.

Safiibox out!

Leave a Reply

